I have been very busy

24 Apr

Busy helping everyone other than myself aside from working to make sure I have enough money to stay on track in my financial plans.  Good news is I have finally dipped below the weight I started at and I have made it a habit to evaluate food choices before I put something in my month.

The menu habit is sticking too.  It’s been nice.  I am happy that somethings have stayed on track.  I am not so happy about some other things staying on track though.  Like the constant not going to the gym.  Right now I am sitting here starving.  I made out a plan though I could go to the gym now walk on the treadmill for 30 mins and be home in time for my scheduled appointment.  But then I think oh no the dogs need to go out and I need to eat.  My mind says “Yes but you set a goal and even though you are losing weight, you are not exercising and not using the gym membership that you are paying for which is setting you further back from your financial goals.”  Then the argument continues and I still sit here running out the clock.

I’m tired of running out the clock.  I am now a little less than a year away from when I want to achieve my goal weight and 5 month from my mini goal.  Something has to give.

Yes I have had medical issues.  Yes I’ve had a bit of success with my eating program but if I want to see real results and not feel so icky on a regular basis I need to make this happen.  I’m tired of telling myself why I can’t do things and need to let myself make these plans and really follow through on them as well.  NO more.  If I just keep sitting here I am going to keep have menial results.  I can’t achieve what I want to in this span of time without the exercise to.  It’s time to put my money where my mouth is.

Leave a Reply

