Eyes on the prize

2 May

I have had a downward trend in weight.  I am now 3 pounds lighter than I was when this started and I haven’t seen the inside of a gym yet.  My personal goal for May in the fitness arena is to “tame the tummy.”

I’d like to be 2 inches smaller in the mid section.  I have to go to the gym and or exercise in order to make that happen.  With a lot of stress lifted from me in the financial department it might be easier now.  I need to have a routine to successfully accomplish all my goals and they are starting to seem more intertwined for the first time in a while.

Just this small commitment to eating better resulted not only in weight loss but it made my outlook more positive.  I take a daily walk by myself now a days.  It might just be to the mail box but its totally personal time to regroup and focus.  A little non expensive or calorie laden break from the madness of my day.  I am hoping that cultivating this habit has meant that I can now pick a time and stick to it.

I need to focus.  I need to finish up my job assignment right and I want to see even more results in my weight loss.  It’s been nice to have a positive outlook again.  To have a yearning to get up and move around.  I hope things continue this way for me.  But for now I’m just going to focus on the positive and keep moving in that direction!

One Response to “Eyes on the prize”

  1. Baby T Fashion Diaries May 2, 2014 at 3:11 PM #

    Go get it babe! I have a habit of “up and downs” in my fitness journey as well. Winter and stressful periods are killers!

Leave a Reply

